Product information

Actosed® PA


Sporozide-effective peracetic acid-based instrument disinfectant

 

  • aldehyde- and phenol-free
  • effective even in the presence of organic material
  • excellent material compatibility
  • also suitable for manual use and endoscope washing machines
  • safe use compared to use of aldehydes
  • easily biodegradable
  • effective in 10 minutes against bacteria (including tuberculosis), fungi, enveloped and non-enveloped viruses and spores
  • recommended usage concentration: 30 ml/l (= 3% solution)
  • medical device class II B

Peracetic acid is a known active ingredient for the inactivation of all groups of microorganisms, especially spores. It successfully removes organic materials without leaving any residues and harmful decomposition chemicals. Actosed® PA Solution combines peracetic acid and corrosion inhibitors in its special formulation. Actosed® PA Solution is an excellent choice when fast sterilization is required. The product has a very short exposure time to kill pathogenic germs. Due to the aldehyde-free formulation, the product is almost harmless to the environment. Actosed® PA Solution is gentle on the material (using the recommended use concentration) and provides cold sterilization that facilitates the disinfection of heat-sensitive materials.

100 g of the solution contains: combination of peracetic acid and hydrogen peroxide ≤ 10%; corrosion inhibitors and stabilizers.

Actosed® PA Solution works at a concentration of 3% bactericidal (including MRSA), tuberculocidal, fungicidal, sporicidal and virucidal (Adeno, Polio and Noro viruses) within 10 minutes.

 

Efficacy Exposure time Concentration
bactericidal (incl. tuberculosis) 10 min. 1%
virucidal (Adeno, Polio and Noro viruses) 10 min. 1%
sporocidal 10 min. 3%

Actosed® PA Solution is compatible with flexible endoscopes, anesthetic materials, surgical instruments, thermoplastics and elastomers. The product is not suitable for instruments containing carbide inserts, anodized components and titanium parts. To maximize shelf life of the materials, the instruments should not last longer inside the solution than the recommended time.

 

The working concentration of Actosed® PA Solution can be used for up to 7 days. The efficacy should be checked by test strips.

Actosed® PA Solution is a concentrate and has to be diluted. The recommended working concentration is 3%, this corresponds to 30 ml of Actosed® PA Solution per liter of water. Before using Actosed® PA Solution, wear protective gloves and thoroughly clean the disinfection tub with Actoclean® Flüssig and clear water to remove any residual chemicals, especially aldehydes. To prepare the solution, use the dosing pump. Disassemble instruments after use and place them into the solution for 10 minutes. Make sure that all surfaces and cavities are covered. After disinfecting, rinse instruments thoroughly with water and allow to dry. Depending on the contamination, renew the solution. For instrument care, Acto® Oil Spray SF and Actoton® M are recommended.

Actosed® PA Solution is suitable for the manual disinfection of all kinds of thermostable and thermolabile medical and surgical instruments, e.g. from MIC surgery, anesthesia materials, instrument pans, ultrasonic machines and endoscopes. Also suitable for washer-disinfectors.

 

The product is compatible with endoscopes from Wolf, Storz, Fuji, Pentax and Olympus.

Single unit Packaging unit Article no.
5 L 4 01.9305.5

Please visit our shop.

Produktinformation

Actosed® PA


Sporozidwirksames Instrumentendesinfektionsmittel auf Peressigsäurebasis

 

  • aldehyd– und phenolfrei
  • auch in Anwesenheit von organischem Material effektiv
  • hervorragende Materialkompatibilität
  • geeignet auch für die manuelle Nutzung und Endoskopwaschmaschinen
  • sichere Anwendung im Vergleich zur Anwendung mit Aldehyden
  • leicht biologisch abbaubar
  • wirksam in 10 Min. gegen Bakterien (einschl. Tuberkulose), Pilze, behüllte und unbehüllte Viren sowie Sporen
  • empfohlene Nutzungskonzentration: 30 ml/l (= 3%ige Lösung)
  • Medizinprodukt Klasse II B

 

 

Peressigsäure ist ein bekannter aktiver Wirkstoff für die Inaktivierung aller Gruppen von Mikroorganismen, insbesondere Sporen. Es entfernt erfolgreich organische Materialien ohne Rückstände und schädliche Zersetzungschemikalien zu hinterlassen. Actosed® PA Solution kombiniert Peressigsäure und Korrosionsinhibitoren in seiner speziellen Formulierung. Actosed® PA Solution ist eine exzellente Wahl, wenn eine schnelle Sterilisation erforderlich ist. Das Produkt hat eine sehr kurze Einwirkzeit, um pathogene Keine abzutöten. Durch die aldehydfreie Formulierung ist das Produkt für die Umwelt nahezu unschädlich. Actosed® PA Solution ist materialschonend (bei Verwendung der empfohlenen Einsatzkonzentration) und bietet eine Kaltsterilisation, die die Desinfektion hitzeempfindlicher Materialien erleichtert.

100 g enthalten: Kombination von Peressigsäure und Wasserstoffperoxid ≤ 10%; Korrosionsinhibitoren und Stabilisatoren.

Actosed® PA Solution wirkt bei einer Konzentration von 3% bakterizid (inkl. MRSA), tuberkulozid, fungizid, sporozid und viruzid (Adeno-, Polio- und Noroviren) innerhalb von 10 Minuten.

 

Wirkungsspektrum Einwirkzeit Konzentration
bakterizid (inkl. Tuberkulose) 10 Min. 1%
viruzid (Adeno-, Polio- und Noroviren) 10 Min. 1%
sporozid 10 Min. 3%

Actosed® PA Solution ist kompatibel mit flexiblen Endoskopen, Anästhesiematerialien, chirurgischen Instrumenten, Thermoplasten und Elastomeren. Das Produkt ist nicht für Instrumente geeignet, die Hartmetalleinlagen, eloxierte Bestandteile und Titanteile enthalten.

Um eine maximale Materiallebensdauer zu erreichen, sollten die Instrumente nicht länger als die empfohlene Zeit in der Lösung verbleiben. Die Actosed® PA Solution kann bis zu 7 Tage verwendet werden. Die Wirksamkeit sollte durch Teststreifen überprüft werden.

Actosed® PA Solution ist ein Konzentrat und muss verdünnt werden. Die empfohlene Nutzungskonzentration liegt bei 3%, das entspricht 30 ml Actosed® PA Solution auf 1 Liter Wasser. Vor Verwendung von Actosed® PA Solution Schutzhandschuhe anziehen und die Desinfektionswanne mit Actoclean® Flüssig und klarem Wasser gründlich reinigen, um Rückstände anderer, insbesondere aldehydhaltiger Chemikalien zu entfernen. Zur Herstellung der Lösung Dosierpumpe verwenden. Instrumente nach Benutzung demontieren und für 10 Min. in die Lösung legen. Darauf achten, dass sämtlich Oberflächen und Hohlräume bedeckt sind. Nach der Desinfektion Instrumente gründlich mit Wasser abspülen und trocknen lassen. Je nach Belastung die Lösung erneuern. Für die Instrumentenpflege werden Acto® Oil Spray SF und Actoton® M empfohlen.

 

 

Actosed® PA Solution eignet sich zur manuellen Desinfektion von thermostabilen und thermolabilen medizinischen und chirurgischen Instrumenten aller Art, z.B. aus der MIC-Chirurgie, Anästhesiematerialien, Instrumentenwannen, Ultraschallgeräte und Endoskopen. Auch für Reinigungs- und Desinfektionsautomaten geeignet.

Das Produkt ist mit Endoskopen der Marken Wolf, Storz, Fuji, Pentax und Olympus kompatibel.

Einheit Verpackungseinheit Artikel-Nr.
5 L 4 01.9305.5

Besuchen Sie unseren Shop.